Skip to main content
Driven by the SSCRA

Driver Profiles

Kade Thompson


I have been involved with the SSCRA since 2010 as both a volunteer and crew member. My first experince driving was in the 2014 and 2015 Enduros competing with my crew members. In 2015 I became a team owner and driver in the Pro Truck division where we won 1st place at The Draggins Car Show in the ProTruck Division, Won our first heat race, Secured the Rookie of the Year title and finished 9th overall in the class. In 2016, I took the year off from racing, to travel and explore the world! We started our 2017 season off with winning 1st place at The Draggins Car Show for both the ProTruck division and in Competition Sweepstakes! Our goals for the 2017 racing season are to; finish every race, win at least 1 Feature Race, and to chase the top prize of Pro Truck Champion!

Driver Name   Kade Thompson
Division   Pro Truck
Team Name   Octane Motorsports
Car Number   21
Car Make   Dodge
Car Model   Ram
Engine   340 CID
Crew Chief   Ryan Thompson
Crew #1   Devyn Blondeau
Crew #2   Evan Greenhorn
Crew #3   Riley Goertzen
Crew #4   Jayce Thompson
Title Sponsor   Maurice's Auto Care Centre LTD
Sponsor #1   NextGen Automotive Installation
Sponsor #2   Speedtech Racing Development
Sponsor #3   Shaelene Gudmundson Realty Executives
Sponsor #4   Norcan Fluid Power
Sponsor #5   Hillacre Transportation Services
Sponsor #6   Bartari Video Game Bar
Sponsor #7   JW Graphic Design
Sponsor #8   Ess K Customs
Sponsor #9   Idylwyld Auto Service
Sponsor #10   Brown's Leisure World Yorkton
Sponsor #11 Name Sponsor #11   Graphic Elements Yorkton
Sponsor #12 Name Sponsor #12   BLW Turbo Yorkton
Sponsor #13 Name Sponsor #13   Speedy Collision Centre
Sponsor #14 Name Sponsor #14   Novakoski Quality Collision
Sponsor #15 Name Sponsor #15   Circle Track Crew Chief